One Lovely Blog Award

It’s been two years since I decided to move out of the metropolis to settle in a calm, balmy life in the island of Mactan in Cebu, Philippines, where I started a small printing and advertising business.

Photo Credits: Mark F. Villanueva/ clairelyhappy

Cordova, Lapu-lapu City Cebu Philippines

I guess one may say that my decision to live in considerable isolation, “far from the madding crowd” is much more in line with my pursuit for the arts, a better quality of life, rather than climbing stuffy corporate ladders.

Perhaps from this standpoint alone, much might be gathered about my personality. I have a zest for life, but I’m also quite discreet, and I pretty much value my privacy.

I have been through a lot pains and bad experiences, but my positive outlook in life helps me a lot to overcome all the bumpy rides I’ve gone through. I created ClairelyHappy so I can share and inspire people to go on with their lives, and forge on despite the snags along the way. Move on. Dream big. Live life. Do what makes you happy. Sharing happiness through a positive and creative lifestyle. That’s what Clairelyhappy is all about.

Photo Creidts: Mark F. Villanueva/ clairelyhappy

My suite.

I love good food, and regularly visit Keeping Busy with B. Much to my surprise, Ms. B nominated my blog ClairelyHappy for the One Lovely Blog Award. Needless to say, I never expected to be nominated for being a newbie to this wonderful blogging community. This is something I greatly appreciate. I am exceedingly happy and honored. Thank you so much!

I would also like to thank all the amazing people who appreciate what I do, liked my posts and keep coming back for updates… and most importantly to my partner Mark for encouraging and supporting me, for making ClairelyHappy possible. I am very grateful.

Photo Credits: clairelyhappy

With Mark at Lantaw Floating Native Restaurant, Cordova Lapu-lapu City Cebu Philippines

You all inspire and motivate me to continue with my work.

I love watching movies, and sometimes find inspiration for my work from it. That said, I consider my crafts: drawing, design, and painting my passion. I love happy colors, cute stuff, music and travel.

Writing things about myself signifies my acceptance of the nomination for the One Lovely Blog Award. Now it’s my turn to nominate some blogs I believe are worthy of such accolade.

Here are the rules for accepting your One Lovely Blog Award nomination:

  • Write a blog post accepting your nomination.
  • Show the blogger who nominated you how much you love them by thanking them in the post and linking to their blog.
  • Tell us seven things about yourself.
  • Nominate other blogs that you think are totally rad.
  • Let the bloggers you’ve nominated know about they’ve received an award.
  • Post the rules again to let those bloggers know how it works.

I nominate:

They inspire me and bring me new things to contemplate every time they blog. I hope you’ll visit them and enjoy them as much as I do.

Leave a comment